February 10

Անգլերենի ֆլեշմոբ

Task 1. Let’s revise the formation of the Passive Voice. Present simple- am/is/are +pp, e.g. They speak English in London. – English is spoken in London. Past simple- was/were + pp, e.g. I opened the door- The door was opened. Present progressive – am/is/are being +pp, e.g. I am painting the house -The house is being painted. Future simple – will be+ pp, e.g. I will tell the story soon- The story will be told soon. Present perfect – have/has been + pp, Mary has done the tasks well.- The tasks have been done well. Rewrite the sentences using the Passive Voice.

1. The book will change your life.
Your life will be changed by the book.
2. They have postponed the concert.
The concert has been postponed by them.
3. My mother is making a cake.
The cake is being made by my mother.
4. The police caught the thief.
The thief was caught by the police.
5. Somebody is using the computer at this moment.
The computer is being used by somebody at this moment.
6. My mother cleans the house every day.
The house gets cleaned by my mother every day.
7. I sent an email to him a week ago.
An email was sent to him a week ago.
8. The secretary is preparing the papers now.
The papers are being prepared by the secretary now.
9. He has written many books during the war.
Many books have been written by him during the war.
10. I will not make a decision until the next morning.
A decision wont be made until the next morning.

Task 2. Complete the sentences with the following words – rainy, rusty, run, digest, speaking, spitting image.

1. The difficult thing about exams is that you always run out of time.

2. I can’ t tell you until I find time to digest all this information

3. The sensible thing to do would be to save money for a rainy day.

4. I used to speak English very well, but now I am a bit rusty.

5. He is the spitting image of his father, everyone thinks so.

6. I had a row with Ann, and now we are barely speaking.

Task 3. If you could make one important change to world today, what change would you make? Please give reasons, details, and examples to support your response.

I think the main problem is the destruction of nature. If nature were to take the lead, the number of deaths would decrease, just as humans would not starve to death.


Posted February 10, 2022 by elenesayan in category Անգլերեն, Ֆլեշմոբներ

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*